DelhiNorth IndiaVaranasi

From 2029, bullet trains will set off every 22 minutes between Delhi and Varanasi

The Delhi-Varanasi High-Speed Rail Corridor (DVHSR) is the place where this bullet train is planned

In a recent travel update, every 22 minutes, it will be possible for travelers to board bullet trains between Delhi and Varanasi. The Delhi-Varanasi High-Speed Rail Corridor (DVHSR) is the place where this bullet train is planned. In the Rajya Sabha, this announcement was recently made by the railway ministry. The detailed project report (DPR) for seven corridors will be prepared according to the survey conducted.

As mentioned by the officials, the corridor will be 813-km long and consist of 13 stations, one underground in Delhi and 12 elevated in Uttar Pradesh, as mentioned by the From Delhi, it would take 3 hours 33 minutes by train to reach Varanasi. Also, the speed at which the train would cruise is 330 km/hr.

The official said, “every 22 minutes, a total of 43 trains per day will reach the Avadh crossing station.” According to the proposed plan, every 47 minutes from Varanasi, 18 trains would operate daily. The place from which the train will commence is Hazrat Nizamuddin, and it will stop at Noida Sector 146 metro station and other stations like Ewar Airport, Mathura, Agra, Etawah, Kannauj, Lucknow, Rae Bareli, Pratapgarh, Prayagraj, Bhadohi, and end at Manduadih in Varanasi.

However, cost feasibility is one factor on which everything is based.

Surveys would also be conducted for other cities apart from the Delhi-Varanasi route, named as Varanasi-Howrah, Delhi-Amritsar, Delhi-Ahmedabad, Mumbai-Hyderabad, Mumbai-Nagpur, and Chennai-Mysore via Bengaluru routes.

Show More

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Related Articles

Back to top button
Join WhatsApp group
Skip to content